A live recording of new and classic pieces from Jubilate's catalogue, including three pieces from the popular Hymns of Peace and Remembrance Collection . Noël Tredinnick conducts the massed Big Sing choir at St Paul's, Robert Adam Street in London, with guest musicians.

Track list

  1. God of overarching splendour - Emma Turl/John Barnard 
  2. Search our hearts we pray – Christopher Idle 
  3. Merciful Lord, in your loving kindness – Simei Monteiro/Michael Perry/David Peacock
  4. Let us join the jostling throng - Emma & John Turl
  5. He stood before the court  - Christopher Idle, music Samuel Thompson
  6. Lord of love, you come to bless (Tama ngakau)  – Michael Perry/Geoff Weaver
  7. In Christ we died; with Christ we live – Norman Goreham, descant Roger Peach
  8. Jesus is King; praise him every nation – John Turl
  9. All hail, majestic Trinity! – Michael Saward /Stephen Burtonwood
  10. Day of rejoicing – Irene Jarvis/ John Barnard 
  11. Lord God, we bring you thanks and praise – Irene Jarvis, arr David Iliff
  12. Everything is yours, Lord (Tata pokelela) – Geoff Weaver
  13. Now we hear creation groaning– Martin Leckebusch, music arr Roger Mayor 
  14. When the guns of war -  Andrew Moll
  15. Amid a world of pain and war - Lucy Mills/Stephen Burtonwood
  16. Jesus, hope of every nation – Michael Perry/Roger Peach
  17. They shall grow not old - Laurence Binyon, music Patrick Brandon/Noel Tredinnick

Conductor - Noël Tredinnick
Piano - Richard Lennox
Woodwind - Greg Mitchell
Cello - Jane Jewell

Recorded live by Joel Payne
at St Paul's Church, Robert Adam Street, London,
with special thanks to All Souls Music for their kind assistance

CD Artwork by Ascent Creative