Until Your Earth is Whole (Hymns for our contemporary world) is a new collection of Jubilate hymns, addressing some of the dominant themes of our contemporary world, including social justice, mental health, the refugee crisis, the environment, and truth. 

Each of the twelve hymns below has full text, a piano score, a lyric video and an mp3 available for instant download. Individual hymn texts and downloads can be found by following the links below; full digital bundle options are available here.

A printed songbook containing piano scores for all twelve hymns is also available here to be posted separately and is not part of the digital bundle options.

Many thanks to all involved in producing this collection, especially the wonderful small choir plus cello, directed by Pete Gunstone, who came together for the recording at Leeds Minster, and to recording engineers Joel Payne and Matt Seymour. 


Roger Peach, Until Your Earth is Whole Project Co-ordinator, E: roger@jubilate.co.uk

  1. A thousand voices clamour - Martin Leckebusch
  2. You made a universe - Ally Barrett
  3. Redeemer and Lord of the earth - Christopher Idle
  4. O God of strength and everlasting kindness - Lucy Hannah
  5. Look on my heart, O Lord of light and dark - Kate Bluett, Keiko Ying
  6. When our lives are empty, aching - Donald Wetherick
  7. We pray for those adrift, afraid - Laurie Gauger
  8. Will we see Christ within the eyes - Fiona Lloyd
  9. O God of boundless hope - Brian Davis
  10. You came to raise the last and least - Ally Barrett
  11. We are called to welcome strangers - Sheena Evans
  12. Lord, we bring to you our nation - Rosamund Dakin